If I can just give a tenth of what has been given to me, I will consider this life worth while. I just want to repay in kind all that has been given to me. God has been gracious in all that he has provided me, all the ways that he has kept me and shown his love for me. 

 

I don’t know if I have what it takes to pay it forward in kind, but it is truly the desire of my heart. When I think about all of the people that God has placed in my life, and all the things that they have left with me, dropped in my spirit and added to my life, I want to be that for someone else. Without some of the experiences and people that God placed in my life, I definitely wouldn’t be where I am today. I can truly say without a shadow of a doubt, that I have grown immensely as a result of my relationship with God. I cannot imagine what my life would be like or where I would be if He hadn’t accepted me the way that he did. I want that for someone else, I want that for everyone! 

 

I just want to be able to help guide someone through some of the obstacles we face that hinder our personal and spiritual growth. With my human services degree, I truly believe that I can effect extreme change in the lives of other as long as I put God first in everything that I do. Perhaps this is my ministry, this is my call. 

 

I can’t even begin to describe how much God has given me in my life. Almost everything that I thought was so bad, so horrible that didn’t seem to have a future about it… or close to it, has changed for the better. Even when it hasn’t changed for the best, it’s still better. As a matter of fact, for most instances….everything has changed.  I know God can do everything He’s done for and more for someone else, and if I can help them get to that point, I would consider my job well done. 

 

I learned today that if I speak life into my own life and situations, God has the power to make what I have said come to fruition. And I am believing that and believing God for it. 

